Oh Dear God…

(Or “You have got to be kidding me!!)

So we get back home from Gulfport, happy and content that a baby is on its’ way. We will be parents. Boy, Girl, doesn’t matter..We have a baby.. or do we?

 

What the hell do you mean twins?????? That was my first thought when Lisa received that email. My actual first words were, “Wait, What?” And Lisa was Flubber, emotionally bouncing off the walls with elation. Me? I was terrified. Scared to death. Pertified. Cata-freakin-tonic in a closet.

But now..I am elated as well. 2 for 1 special, order up! I was dreading twins. I knew it was a possiblilty, but really, what are the odds.. Pretty damn good, looking back on it now.

And the closer we get to the due date, the more anxious and nervous I become. But I can’t wait. At all.

 

Leave a Reply

