They are in our arms!

So, after some serious drag-ass on the hospitals part, we finally got the birth certificate straightened out. Our many, many thanks to the US Consulate for their help! The certificate lists me and Lisa as the parents.

Then we went to work on getting Lisa admitted into the ward so the girls could come out of the NICU. At first they wanted a 75000 Rupee deposit, but we balked at that as the entire 3 day stay will only cost 10500 rupees. Stupid, right? Welcome to our world at this hospital.

So we get Lisa admitted and wait 3 hours for them to bring me my babies. Finally, I had had enough and went looking for them. I think I scared a few nurses as we had them 10 minutes later in our room.

Want proof? Here it is. I have my daughters, the lights of my life.

Me and Kelsey

Riley
Photobucket

Lisa and Kelsey
Kelsey and Lisa

5 Responses to “They are in our arms!”

  1. Heather Says:

    WOOOOHOOOO! Let the sleepless nights begin! They are so adorable and much bigger than I thought. They aren’t much smaller than Seth when he was born. Lisa, you’re looking great!!!!

  2. GranMarne Says:

    I can’t believe how great you all look. Heather is right, let the sleepless nights begin!!! Anxiously awaiting you to come home.

    Mom (GranMarne) and Papa (Larry)

  3. jennifer Says:

    Littles! woo woo. Yay! Girl rule boys drool! Of course i am sooooo biased. I cannot wait. They are beautiful and your a mommy kat!!!!!!! (it is testimony to how thrilled I am for you that I am using excessive punctuation!) Girls! ok, fine I am done. Well for now. You know, i reaaaaaaaaaalllly like tiny babies. They are tiny like Gillybean was.

    I love you both and hurry up with my newest two girls. Carmela is too big to carry around like a baby anymore, though I think all 4’5 inches of Michaela would let me try to carry her around like a baby.

    Congrats Mommy and Daddy!

  4. Dan S. Says:

    Alright already – GREAT NEWS! Good to see you both with the girls in each other’s arms. They DO look definately bigger than when first born. You must be doing something right!

    So, what’s the next step? Do the doctors think they will be ready for air travel within the next 10-12 days or so?

    Give ’em lots of love & God bless!

    Dan @ Work!

  5. Jean Elizabeth Grabowski Says:

    WOW!!! I have been watching this site most everyday, and love getting the pictures. A picture is worth more than a thousand words…beautiful babies Lisa. You are in your element and I am so very happy for you and Brian. Really, it has only just begun, this wonderful new love story you and Biran will have with your two girls. Lisa, I am proud of your tenacity and perseverance. What a wonderful blessing you have brought into our world. Peace and safe travels home to Texas. jean elizabeth


Leave a Reply

