Brother, Can you spare some sleep??

Poor Lisa has been deprived of sleep, now that the girls aren’t really on the same schedule anymore, and I’m back at work. I told her to wake me if she needs me, and she does her best not to need me, to let me get some sleep. God Bless her. But my time is coming. She starts her new job on Monday, so now it’ll be my turn to have them on the overnight shift. This suits me pretty well, I’m normally a night owl anyway. GrandMarne has been a huge help with coming over to help and let Lisa get a little sleep. Thanks, Mom!

I find myself making myself go to work. I am enjoying watching the girls grow and discover and look around more. I don’t want to miss anything. I just want to stay home and hang out and play with the girls. I never saw myself having this emotion, but here it is, in all it’s glory.

I miss them so much when I’m at work. I get home and play kissy face with them. They are so cute when they react to a smooch. I think Lisa is going to have withdrawals when she goes to work in Austin.

More pics to come shortly..they went to the Dr. again today, and they can’t believe how well the girls are doing considering they were a bit over 2 months early.

B

2 Responses to “Brother, Can you spare some sleep??”

  1. Aunt Heather Says:

    *soft snickering turns into all out belly laughing”

    BUH BYE SLEEP! Brian, trust me on this, it’s a lot different when you CANNOT sleep rather than DON’T WANT TO. Having the kids reinforced my insomnia for years so much that I can’t get on a normal sleep pattern to this day. Seth will be 8 this year lmao.

    Good Luck on Monday, Lisa! Knock them dead. Wait, you work in a hospital, disregard that last bit. Don’t forget your brag book of baby pics!

  2. Mike A. Says:

    Brian,

    This is Mike A. of Mike and Mike. Wanted to thank you for your kind comment. We leave in 9 days. And with any luck, in 9 months, we’ll also be happily sleep deprived. But don’t worry, I hear it only lasts for about 6 months. Wait until they start talking! That’s when the real fun begins.

    Lisa,

    Good luck with the new job. Austin is a lovely place…But I don’t envy your drive.

    Mike A.


Leave a Reply

