Broken Hearted

It with a broken heart and tear soaked keyboard that I type this.

Today, Sunday Aug. 24th 2008, Kelsey Rahne Switzer left our arms to watch over us as an angel. She is sorely missed, incredibly loved, and will forever be in our hearts and minds.

Kelsey, my beautiful angel, I hope when you left us that you knew how much we love you, how special you are to us, and how we will tell Riley how much you meant to your mother and I. Words cannot express the sorrow and heartbreak we are feeling right now, and will forever more.

I love you,
Daddy

Kelsey Rahne Switzer
May 30, 2008 – August 24 2008

Photobucket

37 Responses to “Broken Hearted”

  1. Laureli Says:

    Oh guys, I am so terribly sorry to hear this. Please accept my condolences.

  2. Aunt Heather Says:

    I just can’t think right now, just know we love you all and are here if you need ANYTHING.

  3. GranMarne Says:

    It was just last week that I told GOD how perfect my life was now that I had the two most beautiful grandgirls in the world. Kelsey is such an angel on earth as she now is in heaven. Words will never express all the love I had for her. My thoughts, prayers and love go to you. Larry and I will be there for you and Riley always.

    All my love,
    GranMarne

  4. Rhonda Says:

    Brian,
    I have tears falling down my face. I am shocked and saddened. I can’t even begin to imagine your grief. So many will hold you all in our prayers.

    Hugs,
    Rhonda

  5. Tigerlilycat Says:

    There is a new Angel in the heavens above tonight, May this new angel fly through the gates of god, and also watch over her mum and dad and her sister.
    God bless your whole family.

    There are far to many ANGELS in heaven tonight!

    With deep sadness
    Nik & Lisa

  6. Amani Says:

    I am so terribly shocked and sad. I have no words. I can only pray. This is just so unfair.

    My deepest condolences to you all.

    Amani and Bob.

  7. Lisa Says:

    I am so sorry to hear such sad news. I don’t know what to say, except I am so deeply sorry.

    Lisa and Bob

  8. Lisa Phelan Says:

    We are so very saddened and sorry to hear this heartbreaking news.

    Sending you all our love and prayers
    Lisa and Emmett Phelan

  9. Michael A. Says:

    Lisa and Brian,

    There are no words to express how deeply saddened we are to hear about Kelsey. Our thoughts and prayers are with you. We know that Kelsey is smiling down upon you overjoyed for the love you gave her and continue to give her in your hearts.

    Mike And Mike

  10. Tracy Says:

    This is a very heartbreaking news, my thoughts go to you.
    I am so sorry to hear this. God bless your whole family

    Big hug to you all

  11. Steve and Michele Says:

    Lisa, Brian, and Riley,

    We are so sorry to hear this. As we struggle to find the right words we realize that there are none. Our hearts ache for you.

    You are in our prayers.

  12. Tim and Claire Says:

    Lisa and Brian,

    We are so sad to hear this terrible news. We are praying for you all there in San Antonio. May God comfort your hearts and may He welcome Kelsey to Heaven.

  13. Judy & Sonny Loredo Says:

    Lisa, Brian, Riley, Margaret and Larry:
    We are so saddened to hear this very sad news. No words can ease your pain but maybe knowing that friends are with you in spirit and will be praying for you in the days ahead will comfort you.
    Love Sonny, Judy, Lloyd, Alysa, David & Family

  14. Tex Says:

    Brian & Lisa,

    I just found out about your loss. I am SO sorry to hear about Kelsey. I’m so blown away right now, I can’t even work. Just know that all of our thoughts and prayers are with y’all right now.

  15. danscanlon Says:

    Brian & Lisa,

    We at the Help Desk were struck silent when Susan brought us your tragic news. Know that we are very sorry.

    I can feel your pain of emptiness. Be strong and pray hard!

  16. wannababy78 Says:

    OMG! I’m regular rerader of this blog. I can’t believe this. There are no words to express how deeply saddened I’m to hear about Kelsey. My thoughts and prayers are with you both.

  17. Jean Elizabeth Grabowski Says:

    Sweet Lisa, and Dear Brian,

    I am so sad to hear of this news. I pray that the joy that Kelsey brought you be the tender grace that consoles you.
    My prayers are that you know to your core that Kelsey knew of the great love you had for her as her Mother and Father for such a brief time on earth. Heaven awaits this angel of your heart. May God Bless and hold your family in a warm embrace. xoxo

  18. Krystal Wallace Says:

    Lisa and Brian,
    I am so sorry for your loss. Mere words can not comfort you at this time, please know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. My heart breaks with sadness at the loss of Kelsey, but rejoices in knowing she is with GOD and now watching over you.
    God bless you,
    Krystal

  19. I Have No Words… | Demure Thoughts Says:

    […] Broken Hearted… Share and Enjoy: […]

  20. Michael and Deena Friedman Says:

    Lisa and Brian,

    We are so, so sorry to hear about Kelsey. We are thinking about you and our hearts are breaking.

    Michael and Deena Friedman

  21. Vaishali & Rebecca Says:

    Lisa, Brian, Margaret & Larry,
    We can’t begin to describe the shock we’re in right now. It is too hard to believe that Kelsey is no longer with us. We feel honored to have been the first few people to meet them in India and we will forever hold a special place in our hearts for her.

    We love you and hope you find the strength to get through this.

  22. Kim Says:

    Lisa and Brian,

    My thoughts and prayers are with you. I know the pain that you are going through it is a rough road but you will make it. I have been there and know the bumpy road a head call me if you need anything.

    Kim

  23. Carrie Jo Says:

    Lisa, Brian, and Riley,

    I cannot begin to express how sorry I am to hear this awful news. Know the Kelsey is with God and will never know another day of pain or suffering…although I know that it doesn’t help you in your suffering very much to not have her with you. We will be praying for you that God gives you the strength to manage your grief.

  24. Momotrips Says:

    Got the sad news and link from Jen…

    I am so sorry – I can’t even think of anything else to say. Shocked. I will pray for your comfort and strength.

    Melissa

  25. SarahC Says:

    Brian and Lisa,

    I am so, so sorry to read your news. Please know that you are in my thoughts.

    SarahC

  26. Leigh Says:

    I can’t begin to imagine what you are going through, thinking of you x
    Leigh
    uk

  27. Jeanne Says:

    Dear Lisa and Brian
    There are not words. We are so sorry. Please know we are holding you close to our hearts.

    Love,
    Jeanne and John

  28. Danni Says:

    Wow am so shocked and sad for the 3 of you! I have no words other than am so sorry for your loss!

  29. Kerrie Says:

    I do not know you but my heat breaks for you all. Its so horrible to know what you are going through. You all are in my thoughts.

  30. Jenny Says:

    I am so deeply sorry for your loss. You are right – she is now an angel watching over you. I truly believe that.

  31. daveintexas Says:

    My condolences for the loss of your dear one. I pray God will give you strength and comfort in this time of heartache and sadness.

    Kind regards,

    Dave

  32. Julie N Says:

    Lisa and Brian,
    I am so sorry for the loss of your precious little Kelsey.
    This breaks my heart. Lisa, you are in my thoughts.

  33. Stacey S Says:

    You don’t know me, but you’ve been corresponding with my brother and sister-in-law, and I wanted to express my sincerest condolences on the loss of your beautiful daughter. You and your family will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Stacey Swearengen

  34. Alice H Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about this. My 2.5 year old daughter loved the pictures that Demure Jen posted on her blog – she kept asking to look at the flower babies. I know Kelsey was a light and joy in your life.

  35. Christina&James Says:

    No words can describe the pain and the loss. Through faith in Him you will dance with your Cinderella again. Such tragedy is not God’s doing, but it is the Deceiver’s. Any what-ifs or should-haves or could-haves that come to mind, are again from the Deceiver. However, please know that God use ALL things for His good purpose. It is our prayer that you will see that good purpose here on earth. It is also our prayer, that no matter how much pain and/or anger you feel, you will pull closer to Him and to each other.

  36. Susan (SusieQ) Says:

    I’m so sorry you guys,
    I just heard this weekend and didn’t want to believe it was about you all.
    I am so sorry for your loss… I know Kelsey knows she was loved and lucky to have you two in her life… just like Riley still is.
    I know its hard to see it at times like this but there was a better plan for her and it had to be a way better one to top being with you and her sister. I know she will be watching you from Gods arms now and knows her sister is the best of hands too.
    Big hugs you guys. 😦
    Susan

  37. paddy larkin Says:

    to the parents of angel Kelsey
    thank you for creating a new angel she is home with god
    but she will never forget her mom and dad dont pray for her instead pray to her I truly hope you come to terms with your loss but our gain because we now have a new voice in heaven paddy


Leave a Reply

