We thank you all…

The outpouring of support and sympathy has really help lift our spirits. Lisa and I so greatly appreciate all the kind words from each and everyone of you. The past two weeks have been the hardest, most horrific two weeks of our lives and with the help of our family and friends (all of you included), we are getting through this.

Many of you sent flowers and cards and made other contributions. I cannot thank you enough. The flowers were beautiful and Kelsey’s service was filled with love and tears alike. Knowing how much everyone loved Kelsey really helped Lisa and I get through it.

Some of our surrogacy friends have said that if it wasn’t for Lisa and I, they wouldn’t have known about/gone to India to start their families. To that I want to say that we are honored to have played some small part in helping bring joy and hope to the lives of anyone who has known the sorrow of not being able to have children. We know firsthand the sadness of failure of infertility treatments and are very happy that we found India and could help spread the hope for others.

I consider each and every one of you my daughter’s extended family.

And we love you all,

Brian and Lisa

7 Responses to “We thank you all…”

  1. Danni Says:

    Stay strong you 2! I can only imagine the heartache you are feeling! Just stay strong and focussed!

  2. Amani Says:

    I think of you all daily. I hope things are easing up a little in your hearts. Enjoy Riley as best you can, and each other. Kelsey will never be forgotten, but her family – extended or otherwise.

    Much love

  3. Rick in Texas Says:

    My wife and I would have never known about Surrogacy in India if not for my sister seeing your interview on the Today show. Now we are beginning the process with Planet Hospital and hopefully we’ll have a child in a year. Thank you for being advocates……

    We were shocked, as everyone, when we heard of your loss. I can’t even imagine the pain you’ve experienced. I only can pray and hope your family recovers and moves on with the love your surviving child will bring.

  4. Jackie Says:

    My husband and I think of you and your family daily. May you find comfort in knowing that you are not alone in your sadness and grief.

    Jackie and Amer
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

  5. Jean Elizabeth Grabowski Says:

    Brian, Lisa….

    Love you both and pray that your family provides the love and support that provides comfort for you both as a couple and together as husband and wife. Love that little Riley.

    xox, jean elizabeth

  6. Rachel S Says:

    Lisa & Brian, I just was here to show my mom your beautiful girls, and am absolutely stunned, and feel sooo much pain. You both have been there for our journey to having a family and I dont think we have have our babies on the way if not for your help. You 3 are in the prayers of my entire family. God bless you guys. Rachel

  7. Rhonda Says:

    Brian and Lisa,
    Thinking of you and sending prayers and love your way. You are both an inspiration to the India Surrogacy community. We are all wishing you strength and healing in this difficult time. Know that you are never alone.
    Thank you for ALL that you do!


Leave a Reply

