Stay Tuned

I am so very sorry for what amounts to no updates in a long time. Well, Tomorrow there will be pics! Lot’s of them. So stay tuned!

And btw, if you find yourself in a bookstore in the near future, take a look at Denis Leary’s new book “Why We Suck”. He has an entire chapter devoted to Lisa and I and our journey to India. He was not flattering us, I assure you but we aren’t angry. We have contacted his publisher so that maybe we can speak with him and help him understand how this worked and the details of which he was most ignorant of. I’m not saying buy it, but check out the chapter entitled “Ladies and Gentlemen, We Present – In Utero”

11 Responses to “Stay Tuned”

  1. Aunt Heather Says:

    Seriously, consider the source. I will be reading the chapter in Books A Million but of course I won’t put a dime towards his dim witted views.

    I used to like him until he just became a “shock jock” stirring up crap with a big wooden spoon.

    Can’t wait for pics!!!!!

  2. Amani Says:

    Wh is Dennis Leary and why would anyone care?

  3. Aunt Heather Says:

    Amani,

    He’s an American comic who tries to shock people. He caused a big uproar in this same book by saying Autism isn’t real it’s just bad parenting. He makes a career out of being a total douche.

  4. Amani Says:

    Aunt Heather

    I have been googling the arse wipe all afternoon. Am downloading – for free – his crud book. I know already know what he is about to say in the Lisa and Brian chapter. B and L know me well enough to know I will be very very angry with anything he says and follow through with my anger … that’s the kinda bitch I am.

    Just have to force myself to listen to the POS first.

  5. Aunt Heather Says:

    *Ahem* Wasn’t there a promise of some yummy squeezable baby pics?

  6. Brian Says:

    Yes, there is a promise out there. I am headed over to GranMarne’s today, all the pics are on her camera. Soon, very soon!

  7. Steve and Michele Says:

    I had the displeasure of reading Leary’s dribble on Amazon. What an ignorant a-hole.

  8. Brian Says:

    Ok, folks, sorry, GranMarne got sick and we didn’t want to risk Riley getting sick, so we didn’t make it over there. But I’ll get ’em, I promise.

  9. mike A. Says:

    You know…Dennis Leary used to be funny. Then he got full of himself and became convinced he knew everything. Sadly, he, like so many people, are completely clueless and have no sense of decorum or grace.

    As angry as his comments make anyone feel, especially those of us going through this journey, they will be tossed aside by the outpouring of love and joy we feel once we have our babies in our arms. Ignore the schmuck. Doesn’t matter how famous you are, or how much money you make, once a schmuck, always a schmuck.

    As for anyone who would actually believe or agree with his drivel…it’s much easier to be sheep than to think for yourselves. Just remember to watch were you’re stepping in the grazing pasture.

    Mike A.

  10. Patti Davenport Says:

    Brian where are you? I sent an email not too long ago to you to see how you and Lisa and Riley were doing and it came back to me saying that it you’re email wasn’t valid anymore. How could they let you go? Anyway, hope all is well with you and family.

    Take care,
    Patti Daveport (Tesoro)

    P.S. I don’t like Dennis Leary anyway and I don’t plan on reading anything he has to say.


Leave a Reply

