Riley’s Baptism

Today Riley was Baptised at St. Gregory’s church in San Antonio. Lisa and GranMarne had picked out Riley’s dress months ago and we finally got her Baptised. It was a joyous event, yet sad as well as Kelsey was not with her sister for this. But I like to think that Kelsey is always looking over Riley and is with us, even if we can’t see and hold her.
Here are some pics from the Baptism. I can’t believe how angelic she looked.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Included in the below pic is Riley’s Godparents, Tim Hess and Chris Ross.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Stephanie and Daniel Castro with Lisa and Riley
Photobucket

Photobucket

Riley gets her first shot at eating cake on her own.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

5 Responses to “Riley’s Baptism”

  1. Heather R. Says:

    She’s so beautiful! I giggle every time I see that no nonsense look!

  2. amani Says:

    Aw, she is so lovely. Boy she has a look of determination on her face in some of those pics.

  3. Heather R. Says:

    #13
    Ok I got sprinkled with water, now where’s my cake?

    *chuckles*

  4. Jessie Says:

    Aw! She is sooooo cute! I love her blue eyes! I can see both of you in her. I’m new to blogs but Heather has made me addicted. šŸ™‚ Hope to see ya’ll soon! Give Riley some hugs and kisses from her Uncle Ben and Aunt Jessie.

  5. Heather Says:

    Ahem I rebutted your comment on my blog. You’re a bad uncle!


Leave a Reply

