Father’s Day!

Today was my first Father’s Day that I got to spend with my daughter. Last year, I landed in India one day after Father’s Day. I spent today at home, quietly, except for a quick trip to New Braunfels for some kolaches from Naeglin’s Bakery, the oldest bakery in Texas. Good stuff, but they screwed up my order and I wasn’t driving 20 miles back up there to fix it. Anyhoo..here are some new pics of Riley. We are working on her walking, I figure another 3 weeks or so. And Happy Father’s Day to all you dads out there! Especially my Dad, who I think I just might be making it to being half the father he was, and if so, Riley and I are going to just fine!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Peekin around a door..
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sneakin under the kitchen table..
Photobucket

Photobucket

Till next time..

Brian

5 Responses to “Father’s Day!”

  1. cherryrebel Says:

    Happy Father’s Day!!!

  2. Tex Says:

    Happy Fathers Day, bud! It’s been a long year! =)

  3. amani Says:

    Happy Fathers Day Brian! We don’t have FD until September here in Australia.

    Riley is looking more and more like her mommy every day. She’s losing her “baby” look and is looking like a little girl. Such long legs too!

    Kisses to you Miss Riley xxxxxxxx

  4. Michele Butler Says:

    Kolaches, yum! Steve and I often joke that if we opened a Kolache bakery here in Orlando, we’d be millionaires. Fortunately, we are going to be in Corpus next month so we will be able to get our Kolache fix. It’s unbelievable that the rest of the country has no idea what a Kolache is!

    Happy belated Father’s Day.

    Michele B.

  5. Jackie Says:

    Hope you had a wonderful Father’s Day! I won’t pretend to knw what a Kolache is…I am from AZ so not that far either!

    Riley is so darn cute! Loved all the photos and the update.

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

